On May 9, 2016, municipal elections were held in New Brunswick.  We now have a new council made up of: Jean Hébert, Mayor; Roger Després, Deputy Mayor; and Councilors Marc Cloutier, Marc Goguen and Harold McGrath.

You can reach the council through the municipal office at 506 576-2202 or in one of the following ways:

Jean Hébert, Mayor
(506) 381-0044

Roger Després, Deputy Mayor
(506) 576-9315

Marc Cloutier, Councillor
(506) 850-4072

Marc Goguen, Councillor
(506) 345-5508

Harold McGrath, Councillor
(506) 576-6368

From left to right: Marc Goguen, Councillor; Roger Després, Deputy Mayor; Marcelle Paulin, CEO; Jean Hébert, Mayor; Harold McGrath, Councillor; Marc Cloutier, Councillor.

The Rural Community also has a CEO. Marcelle Paulin began her duties on January 5th 2015. You can reach Marcelle in one of the following ways: by phone at (506) 576-2202, by email at, by mail at the postal address of the municipality which is P.O. Box 1031, Cocagne, NB E4R 1N6 or come and meet her in person at 17 Marina Road, unit 2. You can also click on CONTACT US at the top right-hand side of this page.

Normal office hours:

Sunday Closed
Monday 8:30 am to noon 1 pm to 4:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am to noon 1 pm to 4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am to noon 1 pm to 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am to noon 1 pm to 4:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am to noon Closed
Saturday Closed